Allgemein · Baking · Sweet Recipes

Healthy and filling pancakes

Welcome to my first blogpost!

I’ve only started having a blog, so nothing is perfect yet! I’m working on it πŸ˜‰ .

Yesterday I did not really know what to have for breakfast but then I felt like havingΒ a “pancake sunday”!
I’ve only had pancakes like twice in my entire life and never inΒ a healthy version; sometimes I make the “normal” ones for my sister and she has them with Nutella πŸ˜€ .
So I started to think about creating a healthy pancake recipe. Of course it must still be yummy!! Actually, this was my first pancake stack ever and it nearly fell over πŸ˜€ . I really need to do this more often.

I was searching for inspiration on Instagram and in the end I combined a couple of my favourite recipes and here is what I used in the end:

IMG_6298[1]

Healthy and yummy pancakes (vegan)
(serves one really hungry Person or two less hungry ones; makes 8 – 10)

60g of wholegrain spelt flour
10g of desiccated cocnut (or coconut flour)
1tsp each of linseed and plantbased Protein powder (I used hemp Protein)
1tsp (about) of baking powder
a pinch of salt
100mls of plantmilk (I used rice milk)
100mls of water
2tsp of sweetener of choice (I used Xucker (Xyilitol))
2Tbsp of puffed quinoa

Combine all ingrediens apart from the quinoa in a bowl. Let sit for about 20 minutes, then add the quinoa puffs and wait for another 5 minutes. Fry in coconut (or other) oil and serve the pancakes with fresh fruit, maple syrup or chocolate sauce. Enjoy ❀ !

 

Hope you had a great weekend and holiday.

Lots of Love

Lena ❀ xx

Leave a Reply

